Skip to content

a cup of Octane Coffee

June 24, 2013

IMG_9876

Birmingham, AL is very special to me for many reasons. I went to college there and that’s where I first started working in specialty coffee. Urban Standard which I’ve featured before opened 5 years ago when I was a senior in college. That’s where I first became trained in latte art and espresso pulling and realized that I could make coffee well. I am excited that Birmingham can now sustain two specialty coffee cafes with the opening of Octane this year. 

IMG_9877

IMG_9878

IMG_9879

IMG_9881

IMG_9884

They are based out of Atlanta but are now roasting out of their cafe in Birmingham. They offer pour overs as well as batch brews in the morning for convenience. This is an exciting new addition because of their full bar, I am always excited about this combination and they do make an espresso simple syrup that is used in one of their cocktails. I’m excited to go back and try it! Thanks Octane!IMG_9885

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

