Skip to content

a cup of barista stories

April 2, 2013

Ryan was my first interviewee sign up at Barista Nation. I know its not easy to let a perfect stranger photograph and ask you questions but because he stepped up I have been able to have a great run of interesting interviews. Once he was willing to talk to me it opened the door for many more. I can’t wait to see who the first person will be in Boston. Thank you so much for being apart of Barista Stories.

96870011

This is Ryan.

How long have you been a barista? 1 year

Why are you  a barista? Attention to care for customer and because of how baristas carry themselves.

Where do you work? Gatsby’s coffee in Lubbock.

What do you do? I am a student at Tech, I am studying Philosophy and I am a sophmore

Are you from Lubbock? yes

Have you seen the coffee culture change? It is more customer oriented, not just quality, its about translating that to the customer and letting them discern for themselves.

{Please contact me if you are interested in doing interviews Friday through Sunday at the Barista Nation booth. I can’t wait to meet you there!}

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. a cup of SCAA |

Leave a Reply

