Skip to content

a cup of coffee

March 26, 2013

photo-9

This past week was not what I expected which is why there are no posts and I am slow to pick back up but I felt it was important to address my absence before I dove back in. Last week I found out I had a brain tumor and had to have it removed. It was a crazy, out of control experience but I have never felt more loved or cared for. Everything has gone spectacularly well and I am home. There is nothing like returning to your morning routine and delicious coffee after a departure. The photo above is the best cup of coffee from the hospital, there are many different cafeterias or pots to get it from but I found that the room service was the most coffee tasting. Most importantly the cup had a handle instead of being disposable. There are so many pieces to why I love the work I do and  the comfort that this cup of coffee brought to me has made me realize once again the very basic important element of my work, of comfort and rejuvenation. The support from AVOCA has also been amazing as they visited and sent cards. Its an amazing feeling to have something that you are passionate about and get to return to it. I have a lot of new ideas for this blog, some that even require your help. Thank you for sticking around and since i’ve declared my love for the first morning cup i’d love to see yours. Take a photo #cupofmornings and @cupoftexas on instagram to share.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2013 4:04 pm

    Yep, in my half awake, stumbling morning mode, a warm cup of coffee is a reaffirming experience. Just like your blog. So glad you are back, doing what you do best, making people smile.

    🙂

  2. Caroline Williams permalink
    March 26, 2013 4:04 pm

    Love you, Christina! So glad your home and doing well!

  3. March 26, 2013 4:36 pm

    This was certainly a special way to greet the morning. Sitting here with my cup of coffee and reading the new cupoftexas. You’re amazing. Thank you!

  4. March 26, 2013 6:26 pm

    You were missed- can’t wait to see what’s coming for you and your coffee adventures!

  5. March 28, 2013 11:41 am

    Good gracious, what a thing to have to go through. So glad to read that you’re on the mend and that you have a whole busload of people behind you, rooting for you, and standing by your side. Keep on keepin’ strong, and I’ll have you in my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

