Skip to content

a cup of Barista Nation

October 30, 2012

I’m so excited about this event next week. I hear there are baristas coming all the way from Oklahoma to experience the many different panels on topics as varied as creating the perfect Barista Competition performance to combining the best flavors for specialty drinks. I can’t wait to have so many baristas from this area in one place to talk about what we love. Its at Oakcliff Coffee in Dallas, from 9:30 to 6:30 on November 5th. Lunch is included as well as the after party thrown by Sprudge but you must register at baristanation@gmail.com by October 31st.

I will have a booth there as well featuring my Barista Stories project. While i’ve interviewed some of my fellow Baristas at AVOCA in the past I am excited to hear from Baristas across the state about why they do what they do. I will have a sign up area and look forward to meeting you on Monday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

