Skip to content

a cup of barista competition

April 2, 2012

Being a part of the Big Central Regional Barista Competition this year was an invigorating experience as a barista, a photographer and a traveler. The competition itself was something that I could not have imagined. The amount of people, the precision and the passion that I came into contact with overwhelmed me. I did not think I would want to compete again but when I said time and finished my performance that is all I wanted to do, was do it again. I love how it stretches each barista from their normal grind of serving coffee to learn more about where, how and why its made. As well as allowing them to show off their skills with others who share their passion. I learned so much about how Specialty coffee works, and the variety of people and jobs that are involved. I am honored to be apart of such a group.

1.Dayna doing her performance on the big screen at Ravenswood Event Center. 2.Lorenzo (the south central champ) presenting his coffee. 3. Baristas

4. William from Avoca Coffee 5. Miranda from Mad Cap Coffee as she competes in the Brewers Cup Championship 6. Me preparing my station 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2012 3:33 pm

    Love you post, great photo’s as always. I feel a little more like I have experienced it now.

Trackbacks

  1. a cup of Big Central « cupoftexas

Leave a Reply

